Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

EA and Respawn Reveal Details of ALGS Championship

Courtesy of Respawn Entertainment and EA

While all eyes are on the upcoming Apex Legends Global Series (ALGS) Winter Circuit Playoffs, Electronic Arts and Respawn Entertainment unveiled details of the end of the season ALGS Championship, which is set to begin on April 22 and last until June 13.

After the end of the Winter Circuit Playoffs, teams will have nearly two months of preparation for the biggest event of Apex Legends. All participants of the Championship will be determined by their placements in the Winter Circuit, total ALGS points obtained throughout the season and the Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ), which will be played between April 23-25. LCQ is going to be open for everyone who achieved Gold IV Rank on PC in Season 8 Split 2.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, ALGS Championship will be held online in all five regions. Therefore, every region has their own schedule and different numbers of competitors. North America and EMEA will be the regions which will have the most competitors with 40 teams each, while APAC South, APAC North and South America will host 30 teams each.

The Championship is going to start with the group stage, where teams will be divided into four different groups of up to 10 teams. Each group will face each other in a round-robin schedule,, and the top 20 teams of the group stage will advance to their region’s Championship Finals. The finals will use the Match Point format.

The ALGS Championship will have a $1,000,000 prize pool across the five regions. The prize money starts with $102,000 for winners in North America and EMEA and scales down to $1,500. Besides that, the tournament will also contain individual prizes.

All Championship action will be streamed on Apex Legends’ official Twitch and YouTube channels. 

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You'll also like

Subscribe to our news letter