Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Dota 2 Singapore Major Talent Announced, No Spectators

It was January of 2020, the last time Valve was able to bless Dota 2 fans with a nail-biting match between the top teams of the world. More than a year back, Team Secret had faced Evil Geniuses, snatching a 3-2 win in a Bo5 in the DreamLeague Season 13 held in Leipzig, Germany. And now, with the Dota Pro Circuit 2021 Season 1 regional matches done and over with, the Dota community is finally blessed with the first Dota 2 major since.

Dota 2 Singapore 1 1
Image courtesy of PGL

In a recent press release, PGL announced the Singapore Major’s talent lineup alongside other information about the event. The ONE Esports Singapore Major will be held at Fairmont Singapore starting on March 27, 2021.

Although it is the first offline LAN tournament since last year, PGL said there wouldn’t be any audience considering the safety issues surrounding COVID-19. As usual, the event will be streamed across all the major streaming platforms. You can watch the major in 4K on YouTube, and in Full HD on Twitch and Facebook. As for the hosting talent, you’ll be seeing the following names and faces throughout the tournament:

Dota 2 Singapore 2 1
Image courtesy of PGL

The Singapore Major talent lineup is as follows:

  • Jorien “Sheever” van der Heijden 
  • Kasumi “sumichu” Yogi
  • Owen “ODPixel” Davies
  • Ioannis “Fogged” Loucas
  • Benjamin “Bkop” Kopilow
  • Dominik “Lacoste” Stipić
  • Admir “lizZard” Salkanovich
  • Dominik “Black^” Reitmeier
  • David “GoDz” Parker
  • Neal “tsunami” Khandheria
  • Johan “Weppas” Westberg
  • Rikard “skrff” Holm Melin

“Having an on-site event during this period is a major accomplishment, and we’re delighted to run this fantastic event which will set the stage for the best teams in the world,” said Silviu Stroie, the CEO of PGL. “We will take all the measures needed to have a safe tournament in a healthy environment. We would also like to thank Singapore for having us, the only place where running such a large international tournament is possible!”

As for the 18 participating teams, 14 have been finalized. Only the Chinese teams remain since their qualifiers are still ongoing. The Chinese slots will get finalized by March 15, 2021, 12 days before the start of the Singapore Major.

EU– Team Secret, Alliance, Nigma, Team Liquid

CIS –, Natus Vincere, AS Monaco Gambit

SEA – Fnatic, Neon Esports, T1

NA – Evil Geniuses, Quincy Crew

SA – Beastcoast, Thunder Predator


PGL will be sharing more information about the event as the starting date comes nearer.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You'll also like

Subscribe to our news letter